Our Reviews

Because the satisfaction of our customers throughout Kirkwood, Ladue, Webster Groves Overland, Richmond Heights,Brentwood, Clayton, Creve Coeur, and University City is our number one priority, the reviews we get from homeowners in the St. Louis area are one of our most important assets. 

SmartHouse is your trusted partner when it comes to your heating and cooling repair, furnace and AC installation, or other home performance upgrades that will increase the efficiency of your home. But you don’t need to hear that from us — hear what homeowners just like you are saying about their experience trusting SmartHouse with their home comfort and efficiency upgrades.

All Reviews 5.0google logoGoogle 5.0
Overall Rating
5.0 251 reviews
Always great service
Dustin G.
6/05/2024
If you want the very best in service, SmartHouse has the very best people that know what they are doing. No short cuts here. They are on time or a little early for appointments.
Michael M.
5/08/2024
Smart House is the best! Great and timely service. The staff knows their “stuff”!! Fair pricing for the excellent service they provide. We have been delighted with Smart House.
Melissa W.
5/06/2024
I called Smart house for a second opinion on some thing and boy am. I glad I did. They were able to save me thousands of dollars.
Suzanne E.
5/01/2024
Time for a check and clean. Gotta keep the systems going. Very efficient and timely service .
Robert W.
4/30/2024
Awesome company and service!! Very impressed with their willingness to listen to our needs and situation and to tune their recommendation accordingly . We replaced our A/C and furnace - no issues. They were very prompt. Really appreciate Marc who clearly answered our many questions and appreciate his staff Stephanie, Liz and others who helped us with financing and scheduling. I fully recommend and trust this team.
Shaun S.
4/30/2024
Excellent HVAC System Replacement Experience - 5 Stars! I recently had the pleasure of engaging the services of SmartHouse Heating and Cooling for the replacement of my HVAC system, and I must say that the entire experience surpassed my expectations. Here's why I believe this company deserves 5 well-earned stars: Impeccable Installation: The installation process was carried out with remarkable expertise. The technicians were not only punctual but also conducted themselves with the utmost professionalism. They took the time to ensure that every aspect of the installation was executed with precision, leaving me confident in the longevity and performance of the new system. And explaining how everything works to an interested customer. Transparent and Detailed Quotes: The company excelled in providing detailed and transparent quotes. I truly appreciated the effort that was put into explaining every aspect of the quotes, ensuring that I was fully informed about the costs, the scope of work, and the timeline for the project. It's rare to find a company that prioritizes transparency to this extent, and it's definitely worth commending. Exceptional Customer Service: From the first point of contact to the completion of the installation, the customer service provided was nothing short of exceptional. Every interaction was characterized by attentiveness, responsiveness, and a genuine commitment to ensuring customer satisfaction. Overall, I can confidently say that SmartHouse Heating and Cooling has set a new standard for professionalism, quality of work, and customer service in the HVAC industry. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in need of heating and cooling services.
Nick H.
4/30/2024
He was professional friendly and fast. Didn’t try to add stuff or spend money we don’t really have. Honest man . Will definitely call again for any repairs. Great company
Jennifer M.
4/23/2024
Top notch company with top notch service. Highly recommend!
Barbara L.
4/23/2024
I've used SmartHouse for years and recommend them wholeheartedly. They've always resolved my issues quickly and for less money than other contractors. I plan to entrust them with a major renovation of my AC system and furnace. They strike me as honest and efficient. I've only had great experiences with this company.
William G.
4/23/2024
Ryan and his crew did a great job with the installation. Duct work was top-notch. Even helped with replacing a broken gas shutoff valve on my water heater while they were there. Very impressive!
Tim V.
4/16/2024
I couldn’t recommend SmartHouse more highly - they are thorough, reliable, and completely trustworthy. Special shout out to Bob Going, the best!
Alison M.
4/07/2024
Amazing company to work with. Everyone is friendly and accommodating, it shows that they care about their customers. Will recommend this company to anyone who will listen.
Timothy G.
3/26/2024
Great service. On time and professional. Technician was very friendly and knowledgeable
Scott A.
3/23/2024
A great experience in all respects. Marc came out and did a thorough assessment of our needs. Not the typical "let's sit down at the kitchen table" sales pitch. The proposal came later that same day, and Marc responded promptly and thoroughly to my follow-up questions. The day of the installation went smoothly. Marcus, George and Bob arrived exactly on-time. All three were courteous, professional and efficient. The installed work is neat and tidy and we couldn't be more pleased with our new HVAC unit. I highly recommend SmartHouse.
Tom B.
3/20/2024
Today had a non-stop screeching emanating from the furnace and Marcus was able to stop by and figure out what was happening, then fixed it!! This company and their staff are wonderful, kind, professional, and very responsive!! Best company!
Linda L.
3/06/2024
Smarthouse recently replaced an HVAC unit for us. We had a fantastic experience. They were very professional and did a great job. I highly recommend Smarthouse for your HVAC needs.
David a.
2/28/2024
Great product, great crew!
Deborah D.
2/27/2024
Great company, good communication, detailed quotes, and strong knowledge of modern eco-friendly heat pump systems - and did a helpful energy audit of my old brick home too. Strongly recommended!
Joe J.
2/27/2024
Been working with SmartHouse on various home improvement and remediation needs and they have always been helpful, professional and met our needs.
Jason B.
2/27/2024

Have questions about whether your heating and cooling equipment may need repair, or even replacement? Make the smart call to SmartHouse today by calling 314-644-1570 or get in touch here.